It is currently Sat Dec 15, 2018 3:06 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Question?II
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2003 6:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 12:04 pm
Posts: 2370
Location: Roanoke,VA (USA)
Antivirus do have buy new software every year? <img border=0 src="http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/eyes.gif" /><img border=0 src="http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/embarassed.gif" /><img border=0 src="http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/indifferent.gif" /><img border=0 src="http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/sick.gif" /><img border=0 src="http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/ohwell.gif" /><img border=0 src="http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/tired.gif" /> <p></p><i></i>

_________________
" If I had a brain, I'd be dangerous!"


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Question?II
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2003 10:16 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2002 10:20 am
Posts: 116
Location: ON.
Yeah Sci...<br><br>Strictly speaking, you have to purchase a new one every year...some all-in-ones don't require this, but I know that Norton wants a bunch of cash every year...of course, if you do get a virus and it destroys your drive, you'll wish you had spent the $39.99 or so...<br><br>Bo <p></p><i></i>


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Question?II
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2003 11:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 12:04 pm
Posts: 2370
Location: Roanoke,VA (USA)
i have Norton that come with it for 90 days trail it about to run out. i see that ciruit city run rebates like this<br>Norton Internet Security 2003<br>$69.99 -$30 Mfr. Upgrade Mail-in Rebate* -$20 Mail-in Rebate =$19.99. Available In-store only. See store for details.<br>*Requires proof of ownership of previous version <br><br>Save $50<br>My old computer didn't have thaton it except MSN Hotmail.com<br>had e-mail attaches virus scan on it thanks bo <p></p><i></i>

_________________
" If I had a brain, I'd be dangerous!"


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Question?II
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2003 6:54 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 3:59 pm
Posts: 878
Location: England
scify you dont have to buy new or upgrade but to get updates on virus defs and programme faults you have to register it every year for a small fee of course but they do advise you to get new/upgrade to the latest version.<br> Dark<!--EZCODE EMOTICON START 0] --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/alien.gif ALT="0]"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START ;) --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/wink.gif ALT=";)"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <p></p><i></i>

_________________
Who is General Failure and why is he reading my hard disk?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Question?II
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2003 2:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2002 2:04 pm
Posts: 341
Here is something interesting. I have Norton AV 2002. I got it when it first came out. I have re-installed my OS several times and each time I re-install Norton, my year free virus definitions are carried over. In other words, I never have to pay for the definitions. For example, if I re-install Windows, and Norton, The virus defs are good for 1 year from the re-install date. Of course, re-installing the OS may not be something that you want to do every so often, but hey, it's worth it to me. <p><SRA> The Jargonaut<br></p><i></i>


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Question?II
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2003 6:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 12:04 pm
Posts: 2370
Location: Roanoke,VA (USA)
Jarg no thanks On on my old one I can do that .( I can picture me try restall windows I be pulling my Hair out.Becuase i try to fix my old computer I lost window and it take me three hours to get back up and reprogroms computer it was Alnighter NO THANKS JARG) Thank your Help Jarg and Dark matter.Not On new computer I got new computer it had 90 day one.I wnet got me cd.Next year I do Small fee like darkmatter siad to do <p></p><i></i>

_________________
" If I had a brain, I'd be dangerous!"


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Question?II
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2003 8:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2002 6:59 pm
Posts: 1423
Location: In the wind, or wishing I was.....
Look for the best bargain on Norton then, Scify. I had Norton 2002 on my new computer for a 90 day trial. I compared the prices of resubscribing v.s. buying a new copy. I got a nice in store rebate when I bought Norton 2003 at Staples. I also applied for the $30 rebate advertised on the box because I had McAfee on my old computer. I sent them the cover page from the manual as required; and got the rebate eventually, even though I'm running it on the new computer, and am still using McAfee on the old one. <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :evil --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/devil.gif ALT=":evil"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <p></p><i></i>

_________________
I'm a man........but I can change........if I have to........I guess


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by HighDefGeek