It is currently Mon Jul 23, 2018 6:37 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Help!!!
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 7:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2002 5:58 am
Posts: 515
Location: A kitchen of course!
Hey!!!! somebody get on Aim Ineed Help!!!!!!!!!!<br>Tri<br> <br> Im tryin to play ut and its giving me : Failed blt<!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :D --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/happy.gif ALT=":D"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> D_OK<br>wtf does it mean?????<br> <br>edit: Reinstalled game, same error !!! I dont know what to do now!!<!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :o --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/embarassed.gif ALT=":o"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :o --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/embarassed.gif ALT=":o"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <br> <p></p><i>Edited by: <A HREF=http://pub44.ezboard.com/bschwantzsredeemerarenaserver.showUserPublicProfile?gid=trigon@schwantzsredeemerarenaserver>Trigon</A>  <IMG SRC="http://usa.venus.co.uk/weed/agifs/images83/godzilla.gif" BORDER=0> at: 5/5/03 5:06:10 am<br></i>

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2003 11:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2002 2:10 pm
Posts: 149
betcha its the new card, that u installed<br><br>make sure you have the latest 9800 drivers<br><br>YoUrPiMp <p>PIMPOLOGY</p><i></i>


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 5:58 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2002 5:58 am
Posts: 515
Location: A kitchen of course!
OK...I can't run it like I used too, having to run in open gl, only problem is its too dark !! How do I fix it ...seems like Herm runs it in GL and that he posted a while back on the Subject " How UT is supposed to look" does any one else use open GL ??? what do I have to get lookin nice ???<br> Also frame rates Came way up to around 200 or so!!<!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :eek --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/eek.gif ALT=":eek"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> , its just so dark !!!<br>Thanks,Tri<!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :D --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/happy.gif ALT=":D"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <p></p><i></i>

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 5:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2002 2:04 pm
Posts: 341
..HMMM... You still can't change 3D support? But you can run the game in safe mode. There has to be an error log somewhere that tells you what happened. Anyone know where this would be in XP? <p><SRA> The Jargonaut<br></p><i></i>


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 6:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2002 2:04 pm
Posts: 341
Have you installed a new Direct X? It sounds like that is the problem. Run DXDIAG to see if Direct X is okay on your system. <p><SRA> The Jargonaut<br></p><i></i>


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 6:18 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2002 5:58 am
Posts: 515
Location: A kitchen of course!
I tested d3d in dxiag it detected no problems<br><br> <p></p><i>Edited by: <A HREF=http://pub44.ezboard.com/bschwantzsredeemerarenaserver.showUserPublicProfile?gid=trigon@schwantzsredeemerarenaserver>Trigon</A>  <IMG SRC="http://usa.venus.co.uk/weed/agifs/images83/godzilla.gif" BORDER=0> at: 5/5/03 6:23:37 am<br></i>

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 6:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2002 2:04 pm
Posts: 341
Try downloading 9.0a and see if that helps. <p><SRA> The Jargonaut<br></p><i></i>


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 8:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2002 5:58 am
Posts: 515
Location: A kitchen of course!
You were right Jarg ...I had to reboot to get it going again <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START >: --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/mad.gif ALT=">:"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <br>AGHHH !! I dont know what to try next!! quit playing UT1??<br>Cause it works fine on UT2003!!<br>Thanks Tri<!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :( --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/frown.gif ALT=":("><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <p></p><i></i>

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 8:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2002 2:10 pm
Posts: 149
to make it brighter.<br>go to preferences in ut options and there is a brightness slider... <p>PIMPOLOGY</p><i></i>


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 8:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2002 5:58 am
Posts: 515
Location: A kitchen of course!
Hey Pimp I got it to work in open GL , but i have to reboot it everytime I wanna play it !! and I cant get d3d to wotk without crashing!!<br>Tri <p></p><i></i>

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 10:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2002 2:04 pm
Posts: 341
After this mornings session, i decided to go and look for a different OGL renderer. I found one <a href="http://cwdohnal.home.mindspring.com/utglr/" target="_new">here</a><br><br>The good news is that it works great, and no rebooting. Give it a try. <p><SRA> The Jargonaut<br></p><i></i>


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: OGL
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 7:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 8:35 am
Posts: 2718
Location: Houston, Texas
I thought of you when I saw this. I haven't done it but I didn't realize you had fixed your issue already. I remembered the errror you named:<br><br><!--EZCODE AUTOLINK START--><a href="http://forums.beyondunreal.com/showthread.php?s=54e3e73c246496c144548f4b55c2750b&threadid=157696">forums.beyondunreal.com/s...did=157696</a><!--EZCODE AUTOLINK END--><br><br> <p></p><i></i>

_________________
~Peace~

Hermskii,


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: > Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2003 11:59 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2002 5:58 am
Posts: 515
Location: A kitchen of course!
Crap !! same Result !! Hangs on loading and locks up on the splash page an won't do any more than that...could you post your .ini stuff for [ OpenGL ] etc. to see how ya got it set???<br> thanks Tri <p></p><i></i>

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: > Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2003 2:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2002 2:04 pm
Posts: 341
Yep, Herm, This is the one that I found. It works great, at least for me. Hope you get this solved, Tri. <p><SRA> The Jargonaut<br></p><i></i>


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: > Re: Help!!!
PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2003 5:30 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2002 5:58 am
Posts: 515
Location: A kitchen of course!
Hey Jarg....I cut and Pasted that into the open GL section, But now it's saying I'm only getting about 77 fps and it won't get any higher !!!! Which setting in that section needs to be changed to get fps back up??? Oh....And It'll run on d3d again too, I think it was a Refresh rate conflict that was messin things up ...that was the only thing I changed in the Radeon settings , I had E-mailed Ati and they sent me a long list of things to try out ,and one of them was to override the refresh rate........... Now the only weird thing thats Happening is, when I close out the game I found its still trying to run when looking in the Task Manager ,and had to be Shut down there too!!! why it won't just quit when ya close out the game I don't understand!!<!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :rolleyes --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/eyes.gif ALT=":rolleyes"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> weird!! But when I do that I dont have to re-boot to start another game up ,so I found a way to work around it any way ......<!--EZCODE EMOTICON START ;) --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/wink.gif ALT=";)"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <br> Thanks ,Cya later Tri <p></p><i></i>

_________________
Image


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by HighDefGeek