It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 10:21 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: UT3 beta demo
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 5:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2002 5:58 am
Posts: 515
Location: A kitchen of course!
Ok I know that getting you jokers to try newer versions of UT( anything newer than ut99 LMAO ) is like trying to pull a stuck mule outa the mud with a piece of thread, but lets hear it ....have you tried the beta demo yet ?? is your comp up to it?? are you outraged that your comp stinks?? inquiring minds want to know :drunken:

Chef

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: OK
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:01 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 8:35 am
Posts: 2719
Location: Houston, Texas
OK, I'm off to get it right now. I'll let you know. Later!

_________________
~Peace~

Hermskii,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Damn it!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:55 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 8:35 am
Posts: 2719
Location: Houston, Texas
OK, someone give me a link to the UT3 Demo. I don't want to install that damn Download Manager from FilePlanet in order to get this demo. Thanks!

_________________
~Peace~

Hermskii,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 10:40 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 12:04 pm
Posts: 2370
Location: Roanoke,VA (USA)
Here is link herm U have sign no fee and it only one i got download no probem


Demo



Manger never let me download that demo

_________________
" If I had a brain, I'd be dangerous!"


Last edited by Scify on Fri Oct 19, 2007 12:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 12:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2003 1:20 pm
Posts: 489
Location: French west coast
Scify wrote:
Here is link herm U have sign no fee and it only one i got download no probem


http://www.fileshack.com/file.x/11252/U ... ent+3+Demo



Manger never let me download that demo

Take care with that link : when I went there, my spybot warned me about a spyware trying to enter my pc. :cyclopsani:

So I didn't download anything...

_________________
><(((((°>    ><((((°>         ><((((°>   ><(((((°>     ><(((°>             ><(((((((°> Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 8:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 12:04 pm
Posts: 2370
Location: Roanoke,VA (USA)
ARGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH I haven't open it yet OUCh I hope that not mine problem child .

_________________
" If I had a brain, I'd be dangerous!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 3:49 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2002 5:58 am
Posts: 515
Location: A kitchen of course!
http://www.oceaniaut.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=26413

try here lots of links for it


Chef

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Well
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 7:44 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 8:35 am
Posts: 2719
Location: Houston, Texas
I tried it. I was not impressed. I did not try to tweak it though it didn't run that badly. I still would rather try it or see it on a better PC than my own before I vote on it.

_________________
~Peace~

Hermskii,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 9:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 2:58 pm
Posts: 496
Location: UK (south east)
I have dual 8800gtx cards and with everything full it is truly a glorious sight like going from pacman to cod4


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2002 6:59 pm
Posts: 1423
Location: In the wind, or wishing I was.....
The demo is 741 mb

Trying to pull that through a 640k wide pipeline is just unthinkable. :sad3:

Oh well the ATI vid card blew up the night before last on my "new" Dell anyhow. So does ATI suck ass or what? That's two ATI's that have failed in that computer in the 5 years I've owned it.


How well do you think the demo would run if I tore the far more reliable Voodoo 3 3000 out of this old heap and stuck it in my Dell 8200? :drunken:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 12:04 pm
Posts: 2370
Location: Roanoke,VA (USA)
OUCH nameless

TWo in Five years ..............................


I don't think so but maybe somebody tell you differently..............


My prolbem it 20 minutes to 30 minutes I turn it on :angryfire: :angryfire: :angryfire: :evil5:

_________________
" If I had a brain, I'd be dangerous!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: ATI sux
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:04 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 8:35 am
Posts: 2719
Location: Houston, Texas
My main computer has my best video card in it. It is an ATI video card and I HATE it. I will never buy an ATI product again if I can help it. The main issue I have with them is drivers and support blows.

Voodoo ruled in it's day. Now for me, for right now into the foreseeable future, I will only use Nvidia video cards. Later!

_________________
~Peace~

Hermskii,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 10:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2002 6:59 pm
Posts: 1423
Location: In the wind, or wishing I was.....
Since I've hijacked the thread anyways...

I had a hard look at the prices and all up here, and the best I could do was an ATI X1650 Pro AGP for $129 Cdn.
I'm not happy about going with ATI again, but the fact is that I could not afford that nice BFG 7800 GS they had on sale, as it was $100 more.

I don't know which plain Nvidia product is pretty much the equal of the ATI X1650 Pro either, as I am not familiar with their products, and my main interest in the 1650 of late has been its constantly falling price, and the fact that it is usually in stock.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 12:27 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2002 12:04 pm
Posts: 2370
Location: Roanoke,VA (USA)
Jarg still have BFG Nvidia . He said that Company is Good. His BFG card went bad They replace it for free..................... I have Nvidia card no problems so far .

So find BFG Nvidia in your price ranger

_________________
" If I had a brain, I'd be dangerous!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 5:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2002 6:59 pm
Posts: 1423
Location: In the wind, or wishing I was.....
Well, that's the thing. The BFG in my price range is less card than the ATI.

Another argument against the BFG I like was that it requires a 400 watt power supply. My Dell is conservatively rated at 250W. I once read in a Dell forum that Dell's old 200W power supply was really the equivalent of a 300W p/s once you got past Dell's conservative rating system. So following that logic I hope that I can go with a card that requires up to 350W without any problems.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by HighDefGeek